

UNIVERSITY OF GUYANA STUDENTS' SOCIETY ELECTIONS 2017/2018

RESULTS

The elections for the <u>PRESIDENT</u> of the UG Students' Society <u>and THREE (3) REPRESENTATIVES FOR EACH FACULTY</u>, to form the <u>EXECUTIVE COUNCIL</u> of the UG Students' Society for the Academic Year 2017/2018 were held on Wednesday, September 27, and Saturday, September 30, 2017 at the Turkeyen Campus and Friday, September 29, 2017 at the Berbice Campus.

The results of the UG Students' Society Elections for Academic year 2017/2018 are declared as follows:

PRESIDENT

NORWELL HINDS

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES

FACULTY OF AGRICULTURE & FORESTRY

- 1. Clennell Petty
- 2. Akeem Primo

FACULTY OF EARTH & ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

- 1. Patrick Benjamin-Huntley
- 2. Nkofi Hodge
- 3. Micheal Morrison

FACULTY OF EDUCATION & HUMANITIES

- 1. Adessa Burke
- 2. Mark Hooper
- 3. Fabio John

FACULTY OF HEALTH SCIENCES

- 1. Marvin Scott
- 2. Malcolm Wills

FACULTY OF NATURAL SCIENCES

- 1. Joshua James
- 2. Devta Ramroop

FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES

No individual representative earned $1/6^{\text{th}}$ of total faculty votes cast

FACULTY OF TECHNOLOGY

- 1. Akeem Pantlitiz
- 2. Ciske Stoll

SCHOOL OF ENTREPRENEURSHIP & BUSINESS INNOVATION

- 1. Abigale John
- 2. Mikhail McKenzie

Daniella King Assistant Registrar – Students' Welfare f. Registrar 30.9.2017